FIRST LEGO League Global Innovation Award






The FIRST® LEGO® League (FLL®) Global Innovation Award is designed to encourage and assist FLL teams to further develop their innovative solutions to real-world problems.

The FLL Global Innovation Award Competition is now closed

Stay tuned to find out the finalist teams.


Learn about the 2010 winners, The Flying Monkeys, and how their winning prosthetic hand-device changed the life of a young child.

About the FLL Global Innovation Award
Where will your ideas take you?
For many FLL teams, their innovative solutions created through the FLL Project have led to some amazing opportunities, like receiving local and national media attention, meeting government leaders, and seeing their invention be brought to market. For some, their inventions have changed lives.

So what about your team’s idea for NATURE’S FURY? The possibilities are endless – but the submission timeline for the FLL Global Innovation Award is not. 
Submit your ideas by February 18, 2014 12pm ET
.  See where your NATURE’S FURY solution takes you!

Questions? Email us at

About FIRST LEGO League:
FIRST LEGO League (FLL) introduces young people, ages 9 to 16* (grades 4-8), to the fun and excitement of science and technology while building self-confidence, knowledge, and valuable employment and life skills. FLL challenges kids to think like scientists and engineers. Alongside adult mentors, FLL teams solve problems using engineering concepts, presentation techniques, and robots.  FLL teams develop amazing solutions every year to real-world problems for their FLL Project.

*ages 9 to 14 in the US, Canada, and Mexico