FIRST LEGO League Global Innovation Award


The FIRST® LEGO® League Global Innovation Award website is now accepting submissions for the FLL WORLD CLASS season.


About the FLL Global Innovation Award - Where will your ideas take you?
The FIRST LEGO League (FLL) Global Innovation Award is designed to encourage and assist FLL teams to further develop their innovative solutions to real-world problems.

For many FLL teams, their innovative solutions created through the FLL Project have led to some amazing opportunities, like receiving local and national media attention, meeting government leaders, and seeing their invention be brought to market. For some, their inventions have changed lives.

Questions? Email us at

2013 NATURE'S FURY Winners

Congratulations to winning team, The Brain Busters from Sherborn, Massachusetts
Their Balloon-Based Notification Sign won top honors in the 2013 NATURE'S FURY season.

Robotic Raiders, Williamsburg, Iowa, USA
Invention: Cyclone Survivor Board Game

Robotec, Santiago, CHILE
Invention: Tsunami Evacuation System

Read more about last season...

About FIRST LEGO League:
FIRST LEGO League (FLL) introduces young people, ages 9 to 14* (grades 4-8), to the fun and excitement of science and technology while building self-confidence, knowledge, and valuable employment and life skills. FLL challenges kids to think like scientists and engineers.

Alongside adult mentors, FLL teams solve problems using engineering concepts, presentation techniques, and robots.  FLL teams develop amazing solutions every year to real-world problems for their FLL Project.

*ages 9 to 16 outside North America